Baseball Fans Need to be Stopped

So the other day I made my way down to Citi Field to watch the Mets lose as I often do. Newly acquired Jose Reyes and the Amazins got shut down by Wei Yin Chen(yup I said Wei Yin Chen). This team looks atrocious right now.

But I’m not here to complain about the Mets. I do enough of that. Right now I need to talk about something even worse than the Mets offense: the epidemic of stupid baseball fans at games. 7th inning of a 2-1 game. Runner on first. Wilmer Flores at the plate. You know that means? Here comes the wave! THE FUCKING WAVE?!?!? On what planet is a wave acceptable in the 7th inning of a one run game? And it wasn’t just some little wave. This wave went around Citi Field like 5 times. I’m mad enough at baseball games at the fact that I have to watch the Mets not be able to hit for 9 innings and now you’re telling me I have to deal with people doing the wave in a one run game? Unbelievable. And it’s not just the wave. It’s every single thing that dumb baseball fans do that makes me want to scream. You know, things like telling every guy that hits a ground ball to the shortstop to “run faster”. Or standing up every single god damn time a ball is hit in the air like its gonna land in your lap or over the fence even though its 10 miles away. Or how about throwing home run balls back over the fence and then screaming for the ball boy to throw you that exact ball to you 10 seconds later. Yeah that makes a lot of sense. Even the little kids piss me off. You have 3 balls already, stop calling for a baseball at the end of every inning. You have enough baseballs you little assholes.

So here’s where we’re at today. Love the Mets(kinda). Love going to games. Absolutely fucking hate the people there. And you know what the worst part is? I’m just gonna keep going. I can’t help it. I have to. And these idiots are gonna keep doing the wave. Me sitting in my seat calling everyone stupid for standing up every time that dumb thing comes around to my section it isn’t going to stop it anytime soon and it only makes me look like an asshole. But guess what baseball fans. If you participate in a wave in a one run game, you shouldn’t be there.

Leave a Reply

